Washi Anyone?

Getting into the New Year I have found myself busier than I had hoped. One of the things I am working on this year is staying organized and finding time to do the things I love, despite the busy schedule. One of those things I love and want more time for is crafting. Often I don’t have the energy or time to craft.  So I have been on the hunt for quick and exciting crafts that will be satisfying and fun. This past year I found a new obsession. What is this obsession you ask? Well, washi tape of course! I know that many pinners and bloggers found the same obsession. Washi tape has been the answer to my problem. I can do a quick craft in ten minutes from start to finish, even with clean up! One thing I love about washi is the ability to update and make mini-crafts so quickly. It also is very forgiving and easy to work with. In the next week, I will be giving you my washi tape mini-crafts I have been doing in my home and in my classroom. I hope it is a way for those who need a craft pick me up can find the time to enjoy themselves. Here is a peek at my first washi tape craft, a Washi Tape Block Letter, on my gallery wall. Stayed tuned for the tutorial!

 

quickcraft

Wall

 

Here’s to finding time to do things you love,

3 thoughts on “Washi Anyone?

  1. Washi tape is so fun, isn’t it? My daughter is an artist and uses it as a different medium in her pieces often. Your letter “Y” turned out great and II love your gallery wall! I’ve always admired many of the ones on Pinterest, but have absolutely non-existent decorating skills.

    • Yes Heather, washi is so much fun. Ohhh I would love to see how your daughter uses it as a medium. I bet she creates some beautiful pieces! I did get my gallery idea from pinterest. I laid out all the pieces on my floor until I was satisfied and then up they went. Thank you for your kind words! 🙂

  2. Pingback: Washi Tape Letter | Secrets of a Young Wife

Leave a Reply

